O Google Start warning that you can delete data from Gmail, Google Photos that is Google Drive Account inactive. This statement comes from an e-mail sent to users over the past few days, which provides information about the company’s new cloud storage policy expected to take effect mid-next year.
Google warns about the new hosting policy
The email notifies users of the change in services announced in November and summarizes the new policy. According to the company, as of June 1, 2021, its service content may be deleted if the account is inactive or exceeds the storage limit for two years.
They said: “We recently warned about new archiving policies for Google Accounts using Gmail, Google Drive (including Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drawings, Forms, and Jamboard) and / or Google Photos “. “Since you already use one or more of these products in the storage in your Google Account, we want to notify you of the new policies before they become effective June 1, 2021”.
Data will not be deleted without notice. Still in the e-mail, the company explains that the warnings will be delivered to users “before any content is deleted”. The policy change also doesn’t prevent signing in to inactive accounts or exceeding your storage limit even after a two-year period.